top of page

My book is here!

What a busy day yesterday. A two and a half hour cycle first. Then I received 200 books from Gibson Publishing at about 11.30. It was very exciting to see them. I had seen a proof copy of the book before, but having 200 copies of the final version was fantastic.

I wrapped up two to send to a couple of people who had agreed to do a little promotion for me. Annie Emmerson the world champion duathlete, who commentates on BBC and Neil and Ann Leigh, who run a B & B in Belgium where I have stayed a few times, when cycling or motorbiking (www.aeaventures.com).

Then I went to Barnsley Hospital, where I worked for the best part of 20 years and sold 20 books!! I am going to do a book signing there in the Anaesthetic Department Office on Friday 22nd July between 2pm and 4pm.

I then went to the Barnsley Chronicle book shop and a reporter Mike Cotton interviewed me for a piece to go in the paper, I hope. I also spoke to Heather and she agreed to sell the book in the bookshop; brilliant! I am hoping to do a book signing there too.

Then I visited my lovely local bike shop (www.racescene.co.uk) where Richard said he would do some promotion for me. He is going to read the book on his imminent holiday.

I visited the hospital again and sold a few more copies before taking a book to my Mum, who lives in Mapplewell Manor Residential Care Home in Barnsley. I hope she isn't to offended about my comments about my upbringing! Some of the staff want to buy it.

Then home for a rest. Another busy day today. I love it!


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • LinkedIn Social Icon
  • Twitter Classic

Background is sunrise over Sheffield taken when cycling from Barnsley for a swim

bottom of page